Ordinary Heroisms: January 20-26

DSCN1041Just a few things I’m proud of from last week as this is late.

I was accepted into the Honors Program of my future college!

I made third chair in my orchestra (by some complete and total miracle).

I took a bus trip to my state capitol to support life and respect for the dignity of human beings.

I told a friend who I hadn’t spoken to in a while how much I cared about him.

I exercised when I didn’t want to.

I had an amazing cello lesson and stuck through the annoying stuff.

I managed to stay positive despite the fact that most of my friends were in Washington D.C. for the March for Life.

I finished Heaven to Betsy and Betsy In Spite of Herself.

I read 102 pages of The Brothers Karamazov.

I made dinner once, at least.

I kept up good bedtimes (something at which I’m failing so far this week).

Best wishes,
Hero

P.S. So Liverpool are playing and ugh Gerrard ❤

5 comments on “Ordinary Heroisms: January 20-26

  1. kirabauthor says:

    Congrats my beautiful friend. =)

  2. Peregrin says:

    Accepted into Honors AND third chair for orchestra?! Congratulations! 🙂 By the way, what do you think of the Betsy-Tacy books? I’d be curious to know. They were my CHILDHOOD *dying dramatically*. PS: LOOOOOOOOOVVVVVEEEEEEE the Doctor Who pro-life sign. ❤ WIN.

  3. Congratulations! 🙂 So glad you got into the college you like.
    ~ Country Girl’s Daybook, recently posted: Gimme Shelter movie review → http://bit.ly/1iHASJF

Leave a Reply

