Things That Make Me Very Happy

No words. Just. Look.

Which means I’m breaking this out:

 

Which is basically one of my favorite things to do.

Also, I found this:

Link to sweater

It’s just too perfect. I’m too broke to buy it, but I want it soooo baaaadlyyyyy…

I’ve also picked up my writing again, thanks from some encouragement from my history teacher… So we’ll see what happens! I don’t have access to my old novels right now, but I’m slowly outlining a book I’ve had an idea for for ages. I’m excited. 🙂

That’s all for me! My brother has a voice recital today and I’m off to read Romeo and Juliet instead of The Cid. My work ethic is so good.

~Hero

4 comments on “Things That Make Me Very Happy

  1. Kira says:

    Faulkner beneath the stars. That was just too good. haha. I also much appreciated the rant on authorial intent.
    “Whatever it is people with real jobs do.” lol
    LOVE YOU HERO! I’m so glad you’re writing again. =)

    • Hero says:

      Me too! xD “Dear Authorial Intent: you don’t matter.”

      The number of Gatsby references in that video make me flail around squealing. It’s awesome. “It’s a boat borne on endlessly into the past!”

  2. Mercy says:

    You’re back! 😉

    Haha, awesome video and sweater! 😀 I have heard a lot about “The Great Gatsby,” but I’ve never read it. 😛

  3. Julia Byers says:

    Hero-la, why you no blog recently?

Leave a Reply

