BEDA Day 14: In Which We All Cut Hero a Break (Doesn’t that just sound lovely?)

I know I promised art camp but I’m giving y’all a crappy resolutions update instead for multiple reasons:

1) I have to milk every topic because it’s BEDA and I neeeeeed stuff to write about.

2) Because my resolutions are taking a downward turn and I’m trying to let you guys now before it goes too far, rather than pleading forgiveness after the fact.

So I’m moving. Not out of town, just into a new house IN THE FUN NEIGHBORHOOD! YAY! (Go check the glossary if you’re confused.) Anyway, because I’m moving, I spend most of my time cleaning and packing and trying not to die, which means I have no time for writing, cello, algebra, or working out. I’m not officially pulling myself out of Camp NaNo yet — I’m going to at least try to get back in the swing of things, but no promises.

I’ll be sure to keep you guys updated on the moving process. I’m excited about decorating my new room – I was originally going to do the whole thing steampunk, but now it’s going to be a steampunk/vintage/anglophile/things that Hero likes room. It’s going to be cool. I want to paint the walls gold and write quotes everywhere… If you have any quote suggestions, please please please leave them in comments. So far I’ve got a few quotes that I’m going to print out and frame on a mantle I’m hoping to put up. They are:

For beautiful eyes, look for the good in others; for beautiful lips, speak only words of kindness; and for poise, walk with the knowledge that you are never alone. ~Audrey Hepburn

Be faithful in the small things, for it is in them that strength lies. ~Blessed Mother Theresa

I am only one, but still I am one. I cannot do everything, but still I can do something; and because I cannot do everything, I will not refuse to do something that I can do. ~Helen Keller

Okay. I’m gonna go to bed now, try to catch up on some sleep and stuff because I have never been so exhausted in my entire life. Yeah.

(Also, completely freaking out about the new Taylor Swift album coming out RIGHT NEAR MY BIRTHDAY! YESSSS! Here, have some videos.)

I know it’s a little poppier than Taylor’s stuff usually is, but I like that she’s playing with her sound – I am more than confident that this album will be just as amazing as her old ones and that she’s not going to forget who she is or where she came from. That’s just not her. I can’t wait.

~Hero

5 comments on “BEDA Day 14: In Which We All Cut Hero a Break (Doesn’t that just sound lovely?)

  1. Themostestamazingestperson says:

    I always wonder why
    birds stay
    in the same place
    when they can fly
    anywhere on the earth.
    Then I ask myself
    the same question.

    – Harun Yahya

    thats a cool poem.

    The easy, conversational
    tone of good writing
    comes only on the
    eighth rewrite
    -Paul Graham

    Life isn’t about finding yourself, it’s about discovering who God created you to be.

    dunno who said that

  2. Just because it would be really cool, you should write “Omnes una manet nox.” above your bed. (It means “The same night awaits us all.”) (It was written by Horace)

    But then again, maybe not, because the full quote is actually about death. But it would still be funny above your bed. 😛

    Seriously, though:

    “You have made us for yourself, O Lord, and our hearts are restless until they rest in you.” — St. Augustine (You could obviously shorten that.)

    “Late have I loved you, O Beauty ever ancient and ever new! Late have I loved you! And, behold, you were within me, and I out of myself, and there I searched for you.” — St. Augustine (Another one you may have to shorten.)

    “If you are what you should be, you will set the whole world ablaze!”
    -St. Catherine of Sienna

    Aaaaaand above your desk ( 😉 ) : “All the efforts of the human mind cannot exhaust the essence of a single fly.”
    -St. Thomas Aquinas

    I shall now stop myself before I go completely overboard. Have fun with the decorating! Send me pictures if you can. 🙂

    ~Tatiana~

    • Hero says:

      Ooh, I like that one above the bed… I’ve been thinking of a good one for there. Or maybe a line from Shakespeare about night or stars… *muses*

  3. My best friend told me this one: “Today is the tomorrow that you feared yesterday.” I have no idea who originally said it, though.
    And you are totally awesome for being a Swiftie! *virtual high five*

Leave a Reply

