BEDA Day 6: Random Goal Update

Hi guys! Happy Monday!

I’m writing this on Sunday because from Monday to Friday I will be at art camp, in a wifi-less dorm room. (First of all: how? Second of all: I’M GOING TO DIE. 5 WHOLE DAYS WITHOUT WIFI JUST SHOOT ME NOW.) But because I’m determined not to fail BEDA (because I’ll probably fail Camp NaNo and I can’t have two failures in one month), I am queuing up five posts (and writing them all tonight agh) for the week.

So if they all suck, that’s why. I’m writing five straight posts in one sitting. Instead of packing. *greatest work ethic ever*

Anyway, so I figured I’d give y’all an update on my August resolutions. I’m doing pretty well, but I am modifying my goals slightly. I’m giving myself the weekends off, because trying to get in all four of those activities around other weekend plans is – as I recently discovered – basically impossible. I did count yesterday for exercise, because I ran around at our river house with Frankie and Lauren and their family (the nicest family ever, I’m just saying) all day. Frankie beat me in croquet and I am annoyed at him. I’m also annoyed at him for laughing at the number of times I fell off the tube.

Revenge will come when he least expects it. [insert maniacal laughter here]

I have to say, I’ve actually enjoyed working out. We’ll see how long this lasts, but I’ve found that mixing it up and finding creative activities makes it easier than just trying to run on the elliptical for 45 minutes every day. That gets really old, really fast. The first day I did an aerobic thing on the Wii Fit, and the day after I did run on the elliptical. (And watched Say Yes to the Dress. No shame.) Friday I went outside early before it got too hot and I jumped rope and hula hooped and sprinted up and down the driveway and basically acted ridiculous. (The hula hooping was for you, Julia. I’m getting really good at it.)

As for my other goals: the Algebra is pretty easy right now because I’m still near the beginning of the review. I may jump to the middle to save time – identifying objects with the element of “three-ness” (if you’ve ever done Saxon, you know what I’m talking about) isn’t going to help me on the SAT. Cello is going well – I’m depressing myself because I recently discovered the band Escala, and, well… See for yourself.

And I will never be able to play like that. (Also, my shifts are really choppy. Which is annoying.) But other than that, I’m completely in love with my instrument and completely bummed that it might be a while before I’m able to get a really nice cello.

By the way, my orchestra season starts up really soon, so I’ll definitely tell you guys all about that! 🙂

Well, that’s it for me today. See you tomorrow (but really on Saturday when I actually get home).

~Hero
NO UPDATES LIAM BECAUSE IT’S THE WEEKEND AND I DID NOTHING
WORD COUNT IS 4,794 AND YES I KNOW I’M GOING TO FAIL BUT I DON’T EVEN CARE

2 comments on “BEDA Day 6: Random Goal Update

  1. Well. That was a strange way to end a post. I hereby add a zero to that wordcount. You are at 47,940 words, my dear, and going strong.

  2. Rachel R. says:

    lol, have fun Hero!

Leave a Reply

