I Got Tagged (Also, Julia is a Butthead)

Disregarding the fact that Julia is awesome and has been helping me through some issues I’ve been having recently (which is why I didn’t blog yesterday, FYI), she tagged me in a ridiculous meme and I now hate her forever.

Yayyyyyyyyy.

So to make up for not posting yesterday, here is this MARVEL of a blog post. Enjoy.

The Lucky 7 Meme Award Rules are as such:

1. Go to the 7th or 77th page of your work in progress.

2. Go to the 7th line of the page.

3. Copy the next 7 sentences or paragraphs. Remember, they must be as they are typed.

4. Tag 7 authors.

5. Let them know they’re it!

Okay, so step one. *opens Semper word document*

Step two: *locates 77th page and 7th line*

Tada.

Eila made a face. Clearly Caerwyn had some sort of romantic feelings for Rhys – and Eoin and Rhys had them for her. What she had said to Seamus earlier had been right: apparently everyone was in love with this stupid girl.

She pushed Rhys away. “Shoo, both of you. Eoin, you have guard duty! You’ll be late!”

Eoin looked concernedly at her. “Aidan will cover me. Are you sure you’re…?”

Caerwyn rolled over, burying her face in her pillow. “Let me be, I’m fine. Both of you worry like old mothers with nothing better to do.”

Rhys put a hand on Eoin’s shoulder and led him toward the door. In the darkness, Eoin stumbled over another book and into one of the many bookshelves. There came a series of dull thuds as a number of books fell to the ground.

A muffled groan echoed from Caerwyn’s landing. “Eoin, you git!”

Eoin looked sheepish. “Sorry,” he muttered, gathering up the books and setting them on the bottom step of the staircase. “G’night, Caerwyn.”

Now, as for the next couple steps, I am too lazy/refuse to tag other people. Hurrah.

I’m pretty busy with VBS this week, but maybe on Wednesday I’ll snap a picture of my costume for the week and post it – I’m a 60’s flight attendant. It’s pretty awesome.

Write later, my loves,

Hero

P.S. I won a comment contest on This Page Intentionally Left Blank, which is this super awesome blog that updates way more regularly than I do – so you should check it out. 🙂 As a prize I get to write a guest post, so I will definitely link to that when I do.

P.P.S. Shout out to my friends Tatiana and Julia (even though I hate her right now, haha) – they really are some of the greatest friends a girl could ask for and I love them to complete pieces. Go read their blogs: they are much more intelligent and awesome than I. 🙂

2 comments on “I Got Tagged (Also, Julia is a Butthead)

  1. Rachel R. says:

    Note on your excert: It was great, but I was a little confused in the beginning. Right here, “She pushed Rhys away. “Shoo, both of you. Eoin, you have guard duty! You’ll be late!”” I thought it was Eila at first cause you had been talking about her. So just as a note you should probably do it similar to this, “Caerwyn pushed Rhys away, “Shoo, both of you. Eoin, you have guard duty! You’ll be late!””

    just my thoughts……

Leave a Reply

