Too Tired And Lazy and Sick of Martha Speaks

I’m watching a friend of mine’s little brother so he can get stuff done around their house (they’re packing), and I have now watched three hours of Martha Speaks and Dragon Tales and Blue’s Clues (which the little boy got sick of really quickly, which is a shame because it is by far the best out of all of these), and my mind is melting.

Bleghhhhhhh.

Anyway. My cello audition is this Saturday, my fingers hurt, my friends have forced me to fall in love with Tom Hiddleston (don’t judge me), and I’m going to Shakespeare in the Park this weekend. (“Doth mother know you wearest her drapes?”)

Long story short, I’m exhausted and have nothing smart to say today.

In the meantime, enjoy the cover of my Camp NaNo novel, Semper – a friend of mine made it for me and I really like it.

~Hero

8 comments on “Too Tired And Lazy and Sick of Martha Speaks

  1. Rachel R. says:

    Love the cover! 😀

  2. Julia Byers says:

    Yay for Shakespeare in the Park! As much as I DESPISE Shakespeare (the measle!), he’s the only playwright cool enough to inspire doing plays in an outdoor setting, and for that I thank him (even if I *did* fall asleep at our local Shakespeare in the Park last year… along with every other person in the audience).

  3. Julia Byers says:

    Oh, and I love your cover. It’s all mysterious and whoooo. 😀

  4. HEY NOW.
    Martha Speaks is awesome. It’s one of the only shows I can watch with my nephew that I can actually STAND.
    Shame carrots, Hero. Shame carrots. *HUMPH*

    (Nice cover, by the way. 🙂 )

    • Hero says:

      NOT IF YOU WATCH THE SAME FOUR EPISODES OVER. AND OVER.

      I, for one, am a fan of Blue’s Clues. When I babysit, the kids are like, “Let’s watch Diego!” And I’m like, “I have the remote control and we are watching Blue’s Clues. Deal.”

      • Okay, so I understand if you watch the episode over and over again. I’ve had to watch the same episodes of Franklin and Little Bear 15+ times because my nephew loves them.

        I like Blue’s Clues as well. When I was little, before I understood the measures of time, my dad would use Blue’s Clues episodes. (So, if I asked how long the car ride was, my dad would say “About 2 Blue’s Clues”.)

        My measure of height was my oldest brother. xD If it was taller than him, it was REALLY tall. If it was shorter, it was medium to short.

  5. Morgann says:

    Nice Hero, at least you didn’t have to watch Noonbory and the seven scenes. That’s Catherine and Veronica’s new favorite show.

Leave a Reply

