Bonus ‘Hero-Is-Easily-Guilted’ Post

Okay, so I was glancing over today’s post, and it’s kind of boring and it doesn’t really instill the feeling of how awesome prom was, and it sounds really impersonal because I originally wrote it as an article… I just feel bad because I didn’t post on Sunday and so you guy have waited a whole week and I gave you… THIS.

So because I feel really guilty really easily (I’m not kidding – if I beat someone at a board game, I feel bad), I’m going to quickly go over what’s been going on in my life and try to give you something interesting to read. Sound good? Okay.

Yesterday we had our final religion class of the entire year… I didn’t even think I’d be emotional, but the class ended with me crying my eyes out. Granted, I’m a crier, but it’s just that… Augh. You know when you have a class that’s just the best class ever because the teacher is amazing and your classmates are hilarious and awesome, and you look forward to every Tuesday so you can talk to them all and learn a lot and have a great time? That was religion class. And now it’s over – and even though I’m going to request the same teacher for next year, the chances of me getting into another class with all of the same kids and having the same great experience like I did this year are really slim. And it’s just driving the point home: school is almost over, and even though I’m really looking forward to summer, tenth grade has been the best school year I’ve ever had. I made so many new friends, and had so many great experiences, and I learned so much… I’m going to be really sad to see it go. 😦

On a happier note, my dad FINALLY got a job! He retired from the military back in October, and he finally, FINALLY got a job last week! I’m really excited, because this means we’re probably going to buy a house in the Fun Neighborhood soon, and I might get a new cello, and a bunch of awesome things! 😀

I have auditions for this HUGE and Fancy Schmancy youth orchestra here in town at the end of May and I am FREAKING OUT. I’m practicing like a madwoman every day… I absolutely HAVE to nail this audition, or I don’t know what I’ll do. Along the same line, I have my end-of-year concert for my current orchestra on Friday, but I’m not worried – our pieces are easy.

I’ve been feeling sad about my lack of writing recently, and have vowed to get back into the swing of things and get back to my novel. It’s been ages since I’ve sat down and worked on it, and I miss it, honestly. How can I call myself a writer if I don’t ever write? I mean, honestly. Lately I’ve been identifying myself more as a cellist than a writer, which is really sad, because as much as I love my cello and as much as it means to me, I am a writer! It’s my dream, it’s who I am. It’s what I’ve always wanted to be and it’s what I always will be, even if I have my off-months.

I also haven’t worked on my Driver’s Ed at all recently. *shifty eyes* Oops. But I just haven’t had TIME! You guys have to understand how ridiculously busy I’ve been! Stop judging me! *hides from all the judging*

I’m trying to find a picture of my prom dress for you guys, but they all have my face in them (surprise, surprise) and chopping my head off of a photo of myself in prom getup is mildly disconcerting to me.

Let’s see… What else… Ooh. I did my hair like Taylor Swift’s today. 😛

I look like this:

Except I actually look like this:

My hair has gotten long enough to the point that it’s heavy and weighs down the curls… As a result, they’re not really all that bouncy by 9:30 at night. I legitimately DID look like Taylor Swift this morning, though. (I mean, hair-wise. I’ll never be as pretty as Taylor Swift.) I think it’s funny that Julia and I both went the Taylor Swift route today, though, haha. (Great minds think alike, right?)

Oh, and excuse my horrifically short nails. *sigh* The string-musician’s curse.

Anyway. As I mentioned, it IS nine-thirty, so perhaps I should turn in… I’m exhausted thanks to staying up too late on the internet exchanging rapid fire PMs last night… *ahem*

Thanks for being awesome. Don’t forget that today is the anniversary of the Battle of Hogwarts… If you’re like me and pretend once in a while that Harry Potter is real and that all that stuff actually happened, today is a good day to do it.

I hope you’re all having a lovely week and that this makes up for my incredibly lame former post. I’ll talk to y’all again on Sunday. 🙂

Hero

P.S. I really hope this posts… My computer just decided apropos of nothing to have an aneurysm… WHAT DID I EVER DO TO YOU, MY BELOVED LAPTOP? WHAT DID I DO TO DESERVE THIS? *falls to knees* WHYYYY? (Or as Landon likes to say: PORQUE???)

11 comments on “Bonus ‘Hero-Is-Easily-Guilted’ Post

  1. Julia Byers says:

    Shut up. Do you know how much makeup Taylor Swift wears to look like Taylor Swift? It’s insane. 😛 I HAVE NEVER SEEN HER WITHOUT A BUTTLOAD OF EYELINER AND MASCARA ON.

    Try putting the picture on a Paint doc and just white out your face on it — I’ve done that before for stuff, and it works pretty well.

    Love your hair!! 🙂

    • Hero says:

      Oh, no, that last line just brought on a slew of Dr. Horrible references.

      “That’s the plan! Rule the world! You and me – any day! Love your hair!”
      “What?”
      “Oh, erm, I was… I, um, love the air.”
      “Oh.”
      *sigh* “Anyway…”

      If you haven’t seen that yet, YOU NEED TO.

  2. elinormarie says:

    I think we’re all busy! Anyone who judges busy people have no life, because they’re not busy! (That really didn’t make sense. Oh well *sigh*)

    Yeah, I haven’t written a word in ages. I mean AGES :(I’m going to today. As always, you constantly, inspire me, Hero!

    Beautiful hair 😦 I’m jealous.

  3. Rachel R. says:

    You are writing a story??? I didn’t know that….

    • Hero says:

      Multiple, actually, lol, but my main one is about a girl and her friends in Steampunk-land on an airship…

      We jokingly call it ‘Perrin the Flying Pirate’ because it’s as of yet title-less, but that’s really an oversimplification. 😛

  4. PERRINNNNNNNNNNNNN! 😀

    And are you going to send me a video of your recital? (Because you know how much I love to hear you play the cello)

    And your hair is purty, mon amie. *Tatiana approves* (WHAT?! My approval DOESN’T mean the world to you? Shame carrots, girlie. Shame carrots.)

    • Hero says:

      We didn’t tape this recital – even though it was my last one with this orchestra. We actually did pretty well, but it’s gotten to the point where I don’t want videographic evidence of these recitals. 😛

      Oh, Tati-la, I love how you just went country on me, and then immediately yanked it back to classy. xD And your approval means the world to me! You know that!

      And did you see I reblogged your post? Shame carrots to YOU if you didn’t.

      • Aww, darn. (And do NOT start getting down on your cello-playing again, or I will send Larry!)

        Of course. I enjoy mixing it up. 😉

        I did see that and I appreciate it. (I’ve already gotten more followers.)

        • Hero says:

          You now have more than me. 😉 Though strangely I’ve been getting some posts liked by bloggers who are apparently very popular… Weird. (If those bloggers are reading this: I appreciate it immensely! Thanks for reading!)

Leave a Reply

